Twice Tempted (The Return of Drake’s Rakes Book 2)

Twice Tempted (The Return of Drake’s Rakes Book 2)

New York Times bestselling author Eileen Dreyer delivers a swoon-worthy story of second chances in this Regency romance perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Kelly Bowen.

Fiona Ferguson's troubles began with a kiss . . .

Order Now!
About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Eileen Dreyer delivers a swoon-worthy story of second chances in this Regency romance perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Kelly Bowen.

Fiona Ferguson’s troubles began with a kiss . . .

It feels like a lifetime ago that Alex Knight saved Fiona from certain doom . . . and stole a soul-shattering kiss for good measure. Wanting nothing more than to keep her safe, he left her in the care of her grandfather, the Marquess of Dourne.

But Fiona was hardly safe. As soon as he could, the marquess cast her and her sister out on the streets with only her wits to keep them alive.

Alex has never forgotten that long-ago kiss. Now the dashing spy is desperate to make up for failing his duty once before. This time he will protect Fiona once and for all, from a deadly foe bent on taking revenge on the Ferguson line-and anyone who stands in the way . . .

He can’t help it if the passion he’d felt for Fiona flares high once more, or that his fiery Scottish lass feels the same…

Details
Author:
Genres: Historical Romance, Regency
Tag: New Books
ASIN: B0BGQZG7LG
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Eileen Dreyer

New York Times bestselling author and RWA Hall of Fame member Eileen Dreyer and her evil twin Kathleen Korbel have published over forty novels and novellas, and ten short stories in genres ranging from medical suspense to paranormal to multiple sub-genres in romance. She is thrilled to bring her work, including the continuation of her Drake’s Rakes series, which she considers historical romantic adventure, to Oliver-Heber Books.
A native of St. Louis, where she still lives with her husband Rick and family, Dreyer is an RN, BS with two decades experience, including sixteen in trauma medicine before retiring to write full time. She is also trained in forensic nursing, death investigation and Tactical EMS (as in being a medic on a SWAT team) (yeah, it was that cool).
A seasoned conference speaker, Dreyer travels to research, and uses research as an excuse to travel. She has animals, but refuses to subject them to the limelight. And yes. She was on Jeopardy. The way she puts the results is that she won the silver medal.

Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."