A Saint at the Highland Court: A Friends to Lovers Highlander Romance (The Highland Ladies Book 7)

A Saint at the Highland Court: A Friends to Lovers Highlander Romance (The Highland Ladies Book 7)

Fans of Cecelia Mecca, Hildie McQueen, and Donna Fletcher will fall in love with The Highland Ladies.

A lady-in-waiting left behind…

Over the past two years, Blair Sutherland has watched her sister and friends marry and leave King Robert the Bruce’s royal court. Her parents have promised her a love match, but none of the courtiers who hang on the king’s coattails interest her. Just when Blair wonders if she’ll ever find the love the other ladies have found, her childhood friend, Hardwin Cameron, arrives at court in need of guidance. With more purpose to her days, Blair’s loneliness no longer weighs so heavily upon her. But while Blair offers her assistance, she finds it hard to pay attention when the boy she used to race is now a man who’s a constant distraction.

A warrior never meant to be laird…

Hardwin Cameron was the last person likely to inherit the Cameron lairdship, but he’s watched one man after another in his family die until the title is thrust upon him. Amidst his grief, Hardwin struggles with the duties expected of a laird when he was never trained for such responsibilities. Thrust into a role that was never meant to be his, Hardwin is forced to make an appearance before the king. When he arrives, Hardwin can’t believe his good fortune when he runs into Blair, a friend among wolves. The girl he used to tease is now a woman, and Hardwin can’t deny his attraction as they work side-by-side to prepare him for his new role.

A romance blossoms between childhood friends, but it’s put to the test when enemies approach the Camerons from every direction. Affected by the deaths of the clan’s leaders, neighbors assume the Camerons have weakened. Can Blair and Hardwin protect their new relationship while battling those who would tear them and Clan Cameron apart?

Order Now!
About the Book

If you love a steamy friends-to-lovers romance, then you’re sure to enjoy Celeste Barclay’s hot Highlander romance, A Saint at the Highland Court.

Welcome to Robert the Bruce’s Highland Court, where the ladies-in-waiting are a mixture of fire and ice. The Highland Ladies, the STEAMY spin off series from Celeste Barclay’s The Clan Sinclair series, returns to the Medieval royal court for love and intrigue.

Details
Author:
Genres: Highlander, Historical Romance, Medievals
ASIN: B08RSHPM3Z
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Celeste Barclay

Celeste Barclay, a nom de plume, lives near the Southern California coast with her husband and sons. Growing up in the Midwest, Celeste enjoyed spending as much time in and on the water as she could. Now she lives near the beach. She's an avid swimmer, a hopeful future surfer, and a former rower. Before becoming a full-time author, Celeste was a Social Studies and English teacher. She holds degrees in International Affairs (BA), Secondary Social Science (MAT), and Political Management (MPS). She channels that knowledge into creating rich historical romances that bring the steam.

Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."